top of page
Search

My name is........

Hello everyone! My name is Megan Brown. I'm live right here in East Texas where it's hot one day and cold the next. It might rain on a Sunday, ice over on a Monday, and the we all think we are dieing of heat stroke on Tuesday. We have it all and normal it's in one week. I love living in East Texas though and I wouldn't trade it for anything. I was born and raised in Sulphur Springs, Tx. (You know the town with 2 big cows that sit in front of our High School) We were a "Small" Interstate town. I have since come to learn that we are not as small as we thought we were. Anyways. I won't bore you with the "What I did growing up" paragraph. Let's just skip over the first marriage and divorce story...the many attempts at college...until we get to now.


Ok here we go. Now I live in Tyler. I have 2 amazing (annoying sometimes **let's be honest here**) children. Samuel is my son and my oldest. He is 11 years old. Bailey is my daughter and my baby. She just turn 7. I also have a wonderful (also sometimes an asshole **again let's be honest) Fiance' Zeke. I love him and he is truly an amazing father and such a hard working man. He has been through some hell the past couple of years, but things seem to be starting to smooth out. (We will talk about this in a later blog post)

My kiddos Bailey (7) and Sammy (11)

My crazy ass Signif...Yep! Love this man! I really do!

I chose to name my blog "Stories of a (Fill in the Blank) Mom" because that's really what I am. That "fill in the blank" changes almost daily. I have so many titles. This past school year I was a Soccer Mom, a PTA Mom, an ARD Mom (we will talk about what that is on another Blog post too), a Working Mom, a Sick mom,a Basketball, a Baseball Mom, a T-Ball Mom.....OMG there is much more. Which brings me back to the fact that really we are all (Fill In the Blank) Moms! Just so you know this blog is completely not me, but we have a lot going on right now so having an outlet to just let my shit go will be nice. This is not your PG blog. There are times when I might just have to come on here an rant...as moms we sometimes need a way to do that. Our kids are not perfect, our relationships and significant others are not perfect, OUR LIVES ARE NOT PERFECT! Mom's need to vent and this is where I will do it. If you want to...Please feel free.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page